Sharjah: The last play off match of Indian Premiere League (IPL) 2021 was held at  Sharjah Cricket Stadium, sharjah of United Arab Emirates in which KKR won the toss and opted to bowl. 

DC had a partnership of 32 runs for the opening wicket. As there batsman scored  Prithvi Shaw (18) Shikhar Dhawan (36) Shreyas Iyer (30) runs.Varun Chakaravarthy took two crucial wickets for KKR. DC scored a total of 135 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs. 

While chasing a target of 136 runs KKR opening batsman had a vigorous partnership of 96 runs for the first wicket. Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer played fabulous innings of 46 and 55 runs respectively. 

Ravichandran Ashwin, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada took 2 wickets each and turned the game into a thriller. 

The man of the match award was given to Venkatesh Iyer for a excellent performance in the the play off match.