By Ashutosh Shukla

Lucknow: The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) has released the list of its star campaigners for campaigning in the ensuing Assembly Elections of Uttar Pradesh.

NCP Vice President Bihar, Naveen Kumar told The Vibrant News that the names of the star campaigners were finalised with the consent of the former Union Minister and  stalwart Sharad Pawar, NCP National President. He said that Mr Pawar would himself would be campaigning in the assembly elections of Uttar Pradesh slong with other star campaigners to garner the support of the public.

Besides Mr Pawar, party National General Secretary and MP Praful Patel, S D Farmate, Supriya Sule, party National General Secretary K K Sharma have been made the star campaigners of the party for Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections.

Mr Kumar, who was here in Uttar Pradesh in connection with the filing of nomination of NCP General Secretary K K Sharma from Anoopshahar Assembly Constituency said that the programs and the schedule of all 30 star campaigners have also been finalised for campaigning and the leaders would be touring the state where it has thrown its hat in alliance with the Samajwadi Party.

Mr Kumar claimed that the party has increased its base in Uttar Pradesh and would certainly win seats in double digit in the forthcoming elections.