Patna: Bihar government has reshuffled its seven senior officers of Indian Police Services (IPS) on Thursday.

The notification issued late Thursday evening informed that Amit Lodha of 1998 batch who was waiting for his posting has been made Inspector General of Police SCRB.

IPS officer of 2004 batch Sunil Kumar got the responsibility of Inspector general in the special branch whereas IPS officer of 2005 Naval Kishore has been deployed as Deputy Inspector general in SCRB.

 Manoj Kumar, IPS officer of 2008 has become Deputy Inspector general (Security) in the special branch whereas another officer of the same batch Vivekananda has been made Deputy Inspector General Eastern zone Bhagalpur.

Nilesh Kumar IPS officer of  2010 batch got the charges of Assistant Inspector General, Patna and Aditya Kumar of  2011 batch has been made Assistant Inspector General (Inspection).