NCP candidates defeated BJP on six seats

New Delhi: Performance of Nationalist Congress Party ( NCP) in Nagaland was overwhelming and the party was all set to 
become leader of opposition in Nagaland Assembly as it has emerged as biggest opposition party there.

Enthused with the victory of the party in Nagaland, NCP National media coordinator Navin Kumar said that the victory of the party shows that the people have faith in the leadership of the party National President Sharad Pawar.

He said of the 12 candidates who had thrown their hats in the electoral battle in Nagaland, 7 were declared victorious whereas on two seats the NCP candidates were on the runner position .

Describing the victory as a major achievement, Professor Kumar said that of the 7 candidates who won the elections, 6 defeated BJP candidates. Professor Kumar said that the selection of candidates and the electoral strategies prepared by NCP National vice president Prafull Patel, National General Secretary and incharge of North East Eastern states Narendra B Verma and permanent Secretary of the party S R Kohli helped in winning seven seats in Nagaland. Above all the hard labour and dedication of party activists worked as pillar for the victory.

Meanwhile the NCP youth wing national president Dheeraj Sharma and others celebrated the victory in the party office in New Delhi.