160 votes in favour of Nitish government 

Voting in Bihar Assembly through headcount

Patna: The Grand Alliance government led by Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar won the trust vote in the state assembly on Wednesday in the special session convened for the floor test.

During floor test 160 members voted in favour of the confidence motion while no vote could be casted against the motion following the walkout staged by the BJP, the opposition party.

Nitish government has the support of 164 MLAs  including that of JD(U), RJD, Congress, Hindustani Awam Morcha ( HAM), Communist Party of India (Marxist Leninist), Communist Party of India (CPI), AIMIM and an independent.

Being indisposed Vijendra Prasad Yadav and Bhima Bharati of JD(U) could not attend the special session whereas Suryakant Paswan of CPI and Prafull Manjhi of HAM were absent from the Lower house for some other reason.

Deputy speaker Maheshwar Hajari, being in the chair could not participate in the voting taken up through head count.