Itanagar: The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) has extended its unconditional support to the BJP government in Arunachal Pradesh.

NCP National media coordinator and special invitee member of the party national working committee, Prof. Navin Kumar told The Vibrant News on Wednesday that the party has supported the Pema Khandu government of Arunachal Pradesh. A letter of support signed by all three newly elected legislators of the NCP was sent to Mr Khandu during the day, he informed over the telephone.

Being an alliance partner of the NDA , the NCP decided to extend its support to the government.

He said that keeping in mind the "Coalition Dharma", the party national president Ajit Pawar and party Rajya Sabha MP Prafull Patel with the NCPs 7 MLAs had decided to support the BJP government in Nagaland.

As it is the Ajit Pawar-led NCP had won three seats in the Arunachal Pradesh Assembly elections. The newly elected MLAs were Nikh Kamin, Likha Soni, and Toko Tatung who have put their signatures on the letter of support to the Pema Khandu government.